
Quick answer
PVcase is an AutoCAD-driven suite with separate products for ground mount, roof mount and yield. Enverus RatedPower is a utility-scale layout platform with unlimited users, projects and designs per company, hybrid and standalone storage design and a 3D energy yield add-on. Neither publishes a price. The deciding factor is whether your team works inside AutoCAD. Checked November 2026.
Comparing PVcase with RatedPower?
Book a guided demo to see how SurgePV covers rooftop design, yield and proposals alongside your utility-scale tools.
Book a Free DemoChecking cost first? See the SurgePV pricing page.
SurgePV publishes this page and is a vendor in this category. SurgePV is not one of the two compared products, PVcase and RatedPower; it appears in a separate section as an alternative. Facts here come from the vendors’ public pages, checked November 2026. Prices keep each vendor’s currency and billing period and are not converted.
PVcase vs RatedPower is mostly a workflow decision. PVcase draws inside AutoCAD; RatedPower generates utility-scale layouts on its own platform and prices per company.
PVcase vs RatedPower: What Is the Difference?
| Item | PVcase | RatedPower |
|---|---|---|
| Workflow | AutoCAD-driven products | Own platform |
| Products or plans | Prospect, Ground Mount, Roof Mount, Yield | Basic, Advanced, Enterprise |
| Price | Not published; sales quote | Not published; routed to sales |
| Licensing | Per product (details on request) | Per company; unlimited users, projects, designs |
| Storage | Not on plan pages read | AC- and DC-coupled hybrid and standalone storage design |
| Energy yield | Separate Yield product (P50 and P90 scenarios) | 2D and 3D yield, PVsyst export; 3D packages are an add-on |
| Terrain and piling | Slope, grading, piling analysis | Not stated on pages read |
| Trial | Not stated on pages read | Product tour and demo; no free trial mentioned |
PVcase: What Do the Vendor Pages Say?
What it documents: PVcase’s product portfolio lists Prospect (site selection), Ground Mount and Roof Mount (both AutoCAD-driven) and Yield (energy modeling). The Ground Mount plan page lists slope analysis, grading, piling analysis, single line diagram export, cable sizing and bill-of-materials exports. The Roof Mount plan page lists DWG/DXF conversion, drone image conversion, single line diagram export and bill-of-materials export.
Price (checked November 2026): Not published. Each plan page asks you to talk to sales or request pricing, and the FAQ says PVcase does not offer a complete price list online because it sells customized packages.
Limits: Each product has its own plan page, so the quote may combine several. The plan pages read do not list proposal generation. Both design products are described as AutoCAD-driven, so check whether an Autodesk license is also needed.
Pros: Ground-mount tools: slope, grading, piling, cable sizing; Single line diagram and bill-of-materials export; Separate Yield product for energy modeling.
Cons: No published price; AutoCAD-driven workflow; No proposal feature on the plan pages read.

Enverus RatedPower: What Do the Vendor Pages Say?
What it documents: RatedPower, now part of Enverus, lists bulk simulation across pitch, ground coverage ratio and DC/AC ratio, and custom tracker, fixed and east-west structures (modeling page). Its 3D Energy page describes a ray-traced yield model covering bifaciality, mounting geometry and mutual shading. The pricing page lists Basic, Advanced and Enterprise plans with PV layout, financial analysis, 2D and 3D energy yield with PVsyst export, and AC- and DC-coupled hybrid or standalone storage design.
Price (checked November 2026): Not published; the pricing page says it would rather not post a number and routes you to sales. Users, projects and designs are unlimited on every plan and licensing is per company, not per seat. 3D energy yield packages are an add-on. The page offers a product tour and demo request rather than a free trial.
Limits: Aimed at utility-scale plants. The pages read list email support with a 48 working-hour response time and a 1-hour implementation session plus a 30-minute technical call on Basic and Advanced.
Pros: Automated utility-scale layouts with bulk simulation; Storage (BESS) design on the pricing page; Per-company licensing, unlimited users.
Cons: No published price; Utility-scale focus; 3D energy yield is an add-on.

PVcase vs RatedPower: Price and Licensing
Neither vendor publishes a list price, so the useful comparison is licensing. RatedPower licenses per company with unlimited users, projects and designs on every plan, and sells 3D energy yield packages as an add-on. PVcase sells products separately and quotes per product. There are no published numbers to chart, so use the table above and ask both vendors for a written quote with the same scope.
Need rooftop and proposal work next to utility-scale?
Book a SurgePV demo to see roof design, shading, yield and proposals in one browser product.
Book a Free DemoChecking cost first? See the SurgePV pricing page.
Source: PVcase pricing plans and the RatedPower pricing page, checked November 2026.
Who Should Choose PVcase or RatedPower?
Who should pick which
- Pick PVcase if your engineers already work in AutoCAD and need slope, grading, piling, cable sizing and SLD and bill-of-materials exports.
- Pick RatedPower if you want automated utility-scale layouts, bulk simulation across pitch, GCR and DC/AC ratio, storage design and per-company licensing.
- Ask both for the same sample site, because neither publishes pricing or a trial and the plan names differ.
Where Does SurgePV Fit as an Alternative?
If your team also designs rooftops and sends proposals, SurgePV is the alternative to evaluate for that side of the business; it is not a utility-scale replacement on the pages read.
SurgePV’s published product scope lists 3D roof modeling, solar array layout, shading analysis, energy-yield modeling, financial modeling, electrical workflow support, bill-of-materials output and proposal generation. Individual is $1,899 per user per year (one user), 3 seats are $1,499 per user per year ($4,497 a year in total) and 5 seats are $1,299 per user per year ($6,495 a year in total), per the SurgePV pricing page. Access is by guided demo. The pages read do not state ground-mount coverage or size limits, so ask for those in a demo. SurgePV outputs support design and documentation and do not replace approval by the responsible engineer, authority, lender, insurer or utility.

Bottom Line
PVcase fits AutoCAD-centered teams, and RatedPower fits teams that want a standalone utility-scale platform with storage design and per-company licensing. Ask both for a written, like-for-like quote. For rooftop work and proposals, book a SurgePV demo or see the SurgePV pricing page. Related: PVcase review, RatedPower review, utility-scale design software and PVcase vs SurgePV.
Sources
Checked November 2026. Prices are in each vendor’s own currency.
- PVcase products, Ground Mount plans and Roof Mount plans: product list, features, no published price.
- RatedPower pricing, modeling and 3D Energy: plans, add-ons, features.
- SurgePV: pricing page and product scope summary. Related reading: PVcase review, RatedPower review, utility-scale design software.
Last checked: November 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between PVcase and RatedPower?
PVcase is AutoCAD-driven and sold as separate products; RatedPower is its own platform with Basic, Advanced and Enterprise plans licensed per company. Neither publishes a price.
How much do PVcase and RatedPower cost?
Neither publishes a price. RatedPower’s pricing page says it would rather not post a number, and PVcase’s plan pages ask you to request pricing, checked November 2026.
Does RatedPower support battery storage?
Yes. Its pricing page lists AC- and DC-coupled hybrid storage design and standalone storage design.
Does PVcase require AutoCAD?
PVcase describes Ground Mount and Roof Mount as AutoCAD-driven. Ask whether an Autodesk license is needed for your quote.
Is RatedPower per user or per company?
Per company. Its pricing page lists unlimited users, projects and designs on every plan.
What is an alternative to PVcase and RatedPower for rooftops?
SurgePV lists roof modeling, layout, shading, yield modeling and proposals at $1,899 per user per year for one user. It does not state ground-mount coverage on the pages read.

